Christmas Morning Quilt Along & I love Lucy Boston stitch along

okay everyone…I hope you are loving this autumn weather!  it is brisk and beautiful around here…the leaves are really starting to pop with coral, red, orange, and yellow with even some purple here and there.

I thought I would pop in for a moment today.  I have compiled some information for you today regarding the Christmas Morning Quilt Along.  I don’t have much and had been hoping to give you all the cutting instructions today, but we are going to start loading the car for the Walker Quilt Show as soon as I finish up, and I do not want to make any errors (there are LOTS of little pieces).

Christmas Morning Quilt Along

christmas morning

Be sure to join us starting Tuesday, September 30th as we celebrate Christmas Morning and all the joys of the holiday season!  We are offering a limited number of kits of this project…so be sure to hope over to our etsy shop and place your order…Christmas Morning Kit.  I will be up in Walker on Thursday & Friday, but if you get your order placed today…i’ll ship them out tomorrow morning.

christmas morning blog

Otherwise, if you have some lovely fabrics you’d like to use these are the yardages needed…

1 1/4 yards green

3/4 yard background

3/8 yard red

Somerset by Fig Tree will arrive on Friday, so we have a busy week ahead of us.

Mom will be in Chaska on Friday & Saturday.

So be sure to stop by either the Walker Show or the Chaska Show…we’d love to see you!

happy stitching…i’ll be back on Friday with an English Paper Pieced tutorial and information on the I Love Lucy Boston Stitch Along that starts on October 3rd.  if you’d like to get a head start be sure to add the Patchwork of the Crosses to your cart when you check out over on etsy.   (POTC is currently on order, so I can split your order or ship Saturday morning.  Let me now when you place your order.)

lucy boston

xoxo–a&m

Leave a Reply

