Countryside Quilt Along week 2

Good afternoon!  We hope you are having a wonderful 2015 and are spending these chilly days next to the fire with something warm to drink and a quilt to do…and maybe Netflix in the background.

Today is the 2nd week of our

countryside quilt along

The finished project…

christmas2014 s

If you are joining us today…check out last week’s Countryside post for week 1.

 

As for today…remember all those half square triangles you pieced last week…I’m sure it seemed like a million…it wasn’t I promise.

Layout half square triangles in groups of 4 as follows (we made sure the darks didn’t touch darks and lights didn’t touch lights.)

countryside2

Piece together.

countryside2a

Repeat for 30 squares.

(the remaining half square triangles will be used in a BONUS project at the end.)

join us next Tuesday for week 3.

(if you are interested in a kit we have a few left in our etsy shoppe)

Have a Happy New Year!

–april&mickey

 

I wrote this last week… **I totally forgot about Lucy last Friday…hopefully I won’t forget this week.**  I totally forgot again last week…the New Year came and went so fast that before I knew it Sunday had arrived and I had skipped poor Lucy again.  Well, I have almost 4 rows put together…it is looking so awesome, but more on that on Friday!

Leave a Reply

