English paper piecing

good afternoon!  we hope you have had a wonderful start to 2017.  we’ve had blustery temps, gusty winds, sleet, and snow, so lots of stitching has been happening around here.

I am quickly finishing up my Christmas present, a Wicked Witch cross stitch from La-D-Da and am hoping to order up some charts, threads, and linen to kit it up.

20170103_141032.jpghave no fear…I am not giving up my English Paper Piecing addiction…just expanding my horizons.

plus…I forgot to order up some diamonds before the holidays…so that order has been placed and they should arrive by the end of the week.

then I can start putting together my jeweled starflowers…I had originally thought white between each jeweled star, but I love the green between each star.  Or maybe I should make each star into a hexie and use all sorts of solids.  hmmm….I’ll have to think on that.20170103_142903.jpgonce the diamonds arrive i’ll do paper packs of the hexies, jewels, and diamonds…so you can piece your own jeweled starflowers.

I also ordered up the Double Wedding Ring papers…so if your New Year’s Resolution was to start on a DWR we’ve got you covered.

20170103_143711.jpg

now…back to stitching…

-a&m

One thought on “English paper piecing

Leave a Reply

