farmer’s wife Friday sneak peak

good afternoon!

Just 2 more weeks until we start the farmer’s wife quilt along…right here on the blog.

however, I do have a sneak peak and a little info today.

The farmer’s wife quilt along will start on Friday, march 3rd and I will be posting pictures of 3 blocks each week for 37 weeks…(finish in time for Thanksgiving).  I have farmer’s wife books available online or in store.  I am using civil war fabrics…if you are interested in using civil war…this blog post has links to several bundles and packs that I am using along with a list of additional suggested supplies.

farmers-wife-start

(don’t forget coffee…lots and lots of coffee.)

if you would like to English Paper Piece…here is a layout of #17.  I printed and cut multiples of the templates then separate them into different bags along with fabric for the block.  (you can spy paper-clipped templates in my little organizer in the 1st picture.)

farmers-wife-17…i love that branchy background…

***********

some Liberty Gatherings shirtings will be arriving on Monday…can’t wait to add them in!

***********

sashing||cornerstones||setting triangles||border||binding

sashing:  unbleached muslin

cornerstones:  scrappy prints

setting triangles:  dark chocolate brown

border||binding:  light floral

I haven’t picked a print for the setting triangles and border…i’ll let you know when I do.

************

I am getting so excited to start showing my weekly trio.

if you can’t wait…pop over and follow us on instagram I’ve posted a couple sneak peaks over there…our handle is @sweetgirlstudio

********

hopefully you can join us…or at least pop in every Friday and see the progress.

happy stitching!
–april&mickey

Leave a Reply

